Booby Trap (Ninth Edition #289)

Minenfalle {6}

Artefakt

Sowie die Minenfalle ins Spiel kommt, nenne eine Karte außer einem Standardland und bestimme einen Gegner. Dieser Spieler zeigt jede Karte, die er zieht, offen vor. Wenn der Spieler die genannte Karte zieht, opfere die Minenfalle. Falls du dies tust, fügt die Minenfalle diesem Spieler 10 Schadenspunkte zu.

Illustrated by Doug Chaffee

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Minenfalle:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The “if you do” part is only done if you successfully sacrifice this card. In other words, it has to be on the battlefield when the trigger resolves or it does not deal damage. (2004-10-04)
  • The choice of which card to name is part of the resolution of the spell or ability which puts Booby Trap onto the battlefield. It can’t be countered. (2005-08-01)
  • If an effect causes the player to draw multiple cards, each card is revealed as it’s drawn. If Booby Trap’s ability triggers, it will go on the stack once the card-drawing effect has concluded. (2005-08-01)
  • If a single Booby Trap’s ability triggers multiple times, then only the first ability to resolve causes Booby Trap to be sacrificed and damage to be dealt. (2005-08-01)
  • If Booby Trap’s last ability is countered, Booby Trap remains on the battlefield (and no damage is dealt). (2005-08-01)