Circle of Protection: Blue {1}{W}

Enchantment

{1}: The next time a blue source of your choice would deal damage to you this turn, prevent that damage.

Illustrated by Greg Hildebrandt & Tim Hildebrandt

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Circle of Protection: Blue:
  • A source of damage is a permanent, a spell on the stack (including one that creates a permanent), or any object referred to by an object on the stack. A source doesn’t need to be capable of dealing damage to be a legal choice. (2004-10-04)
  • Can be used even when there is no damage to prevent. It prevents the next damage (if any) from the source this turn. (2004-10-04)