Storm Cauldron {5}

Artifact

Each player may play an additional land during each of their turns.

Whenever a land is tapped for mana, return it to its owner’s hand.

Illustrated by Doug Chaffee

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Storm Cauldron:
  • If a land is tapped for mana and sacrificed all in one action, it goes to the graveyard before the Cauldron can return it to the player’s hand. (2004-10-04)
  • If a land is tapped for mana, it is returned to its owner’s hand as a triggered ability. (2004-10-04)
  • Having multiples of these on the battlefield means you can play an additional land for each one. (2004-10-04)