Infernal Contract {B}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Draw four cards. You lose half your life, rounded up.

“East and West meet and angels cry. Unholy power darkens the sky.” —"The Ballad of the Paladins"

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Infernal Contract:
  • If you attempt to halve a negative life total, you halve 0. This means that the life total stays the same. A life total of -10 would remain -10. (2007-02-01)