Crumble {G}

Instant

Destroy target artifact. It can’t be regenerated. That artifact’s controller gains life equal to its mana value.

“Ashes and dust; dust and ashes. Hope it works before it smashes.”
—Argivian children’s rhyme

Illustrated by Jesper Myrfors

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Crumble:
  • If the target artifact becomes illegal before resolution, the player does not gain any life. (2004-10-04)