Divine Offering {1}{W}

Instant

Destroy target artifact. You gain life equal to its converted mana cost.

These tears of pain I weep to the skies, Not bitter drops, but water made divine. Each gem of sorrow slips, no longer mine, But proffered thus to echo other cries.

Illustrated by Jeff A. Menges

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Divine Offering:
  • If the target artifact becomes illegal before resolution, you do not gain any life. (2004-10-04)
  • If Divine Offering resolves, but the artifact regenerates or has indestructible, you’ll still gain the life. (2013-07-01)