Grafted Wargear {3}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +3/+2.

Whenever Grafted Wargear becomes unattached from a permanent, sacrifice that permanent.

Equip {0} ({0}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illustrated by Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Grafted Wargear:
  • You may activate this card’s equip ability targeting the creature that it is currently attached to, even if it’s the only creature you control. Since the equip ability costs zero, you can do this as many times as you like during your main phases, though it generally won’t do anything. (2013-04-15)
  • The “becomes unattached” ability triggers if (a) Grafted Wargear leaves the battlefield, (b) the equip ability moves it onto another creature, (c) another effect moves it onto another creature, (d) an effect causes it to become unattached, or (e) the creature leaves the battlefield. (2004-12-01)
  • Note that if (e) happens, the creature won’t be on the battlefield to be sacrificed. In all cases, it’s the creature that was equipped when the ability triggered that will be sacrificed. (2004-12-01)
  • If your Grafted Wargear somehow ends up on an opponent’s creature and it then becomes unattached from that creature, you won’t be able to sacrifice that creature because you don’t control it. (2004-12-01)