Ensouled Scimitar {3}

Artifact — Equipment

{3}: Ensouled Scimitar becomes a 1/5 Spirit artifact creature with flying until end of turn. (Equipment that’s a creature can’t equip a creature.)

Equipped creature gets +1/+5.

Equip {2} ({2}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illustrated by Edward P. Beard, Jr.

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Ensouled Scimitar:
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)