Engineered Explosives {X}

Artifact

Sunburst (This enters the battlefield with a charge counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.)

{2}, Sacrifice Engineered Explosives: Destroy each nonland permanent with mana value equal to the number of charge counters on Engineered Explosives.

Illustrated by Ron Spears

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Engineered Explosives:
  • You can choose any value for X as you cast Engineered Explosives. The value chosen for X doesn't directly affect the number of charge counters Engineered Explosives enters the battlefield with, but it does let you pay more mana and thus spend more colors of mana to cast it. (2020-08-07)
  • Colorless mana won't give Engineered Explosives another charge counter. Colorless is not a color. (2020-08-07)
  • Tokens that aren't a copy of something else don't have a mana cost. Anything without a mana cost normally has a mana value of 0. (2020-08-07)
  • If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2020-08-07)