Chimeric Coils {1}

Artifact

{X}{1}: Chimeric Coils becomes an X/X Construct artifact creature. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.

The energy that infuses the rings with life also melts them away, leaving only useless puddles of slag.

Illustrated by Michael Sutfin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Chimeric Coils:
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)
  • If X is 0, Chimeric Coils becomes a 0/0 creature and is put into its owner’s graveyard. (2004-12-01)