Brainwash {W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can’t attack unless its controller pays {3}.

“They’re not your friends; they despise you. I’m the only one you can count on. Trust me.”

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Brainwash:
  • This ability is paid for during the declare attackers step of the combat phase. (2004-10-04)
  • If there are multiple combat phases during the turn, the attack cost must be paid each time if you want to attack with the creature. (2004-10-04)
  • Paying this cost is not an instant or any other kind of ability, it is an additional cost on the declaration of the attacker. (2004-10-04)