Escasez de maná {2}{U}

Instant

Tap all lands target player controls and that player loses all unspent mana.

Illustrated by Dameon Willich

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Escasez de maná:
  • It even taps lands that do not produce mana. (2004-10-04)
  • Since this is an instant, your opponent may use instants in response to the casting of this spell. Note that such spells and abilities will be resolved before the mana pool is emptied by the Mana Short. This makes it useless as a countermeasure for spells. To use it effectively, you need to use it during Upkeep and even then it will not prevent the use of instant spells and abilities. (2004-10-04)
  • If you play Mana Short in response to a spell, it will have no effect on that spell since the mana has already been paid. (2004-10-04)