Shadow in the Warp {1}{R}{G}

Enchantment

The first creature spell you cast each turn costs {2} less to cast.

Whenever an opponent casts their first noncreature spell each turn, Shadow in the Warp deals 2 damage to that player.

The astropath collapsed, his empty eye sockets aglow. He spoke three words before falling lifeless to the ground: “They … are … coming!”

Illustrated by Kim Sokol

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Shadow in the Warp:
  • Both the first and last abilities of Shadow in the Warp take into account spells cast before it was on the battlefield. For example, if an opponent cast a noncreature spell before it was on the battlefield, then casts a noncreature spell after it is put on the battlefield, Shadow in the Warp’s second ability won’t trigger because that is the second noncreature spell they’ve cast that turn. (2022-10-07)