Notes and Rules Information for Kormus Bell:
  • The lands are both lands and creatures at the same time. They are affected by anything that affects either permanent type. (2004-10-04)
  • It affects Swamps controlled by any and all players. (2004-10-04)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)