Instill Energy (30th Anniversary Edition #495)
30th Anniversary Edition Back

Instill Energy {G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can attack as though it had haste.

{0}: Untap enchanted creature. Activate only during your turn and only once each turn.

Illustrated by Dameon Willich

Not Legal This version of this card has a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Instill Energy:
  • If attached to an opponent’s creature, you can untap their creature during your turn. (2004-10-04)
  • Instill Energy’s untap ability will not untap the creature until it resolves. This means other spells and abilities can be used before it actually becomes untapped. (2004-10-04)
  • Any Auras (or other effects) which are on the creature that would cause it to not be untapped (or have a cost to be untapped) during untap step do not in any way hinder or imply a cost to use this card’s ability to untap once during the turn. (2005-08-01)