Firebreathing (30th Anniversary Edition #443)
30th Anniversary Edition Back

Firebreathing {R}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

{R}: Enchanted creature gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

“And topples round the dreary west
A looming bastion fringed with fire.”
—Alfred, Lord Tennyson, “In Memoriam”

Illustrated by Dan Frazier

Not Legal This version of this card has a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Firebreathing:
  • This ability can be activated by Firebreathing’s controller, not the enchanted creature’s controller (in case they’re different players). (2009-10-01)
  • The ability affects whichever creature is enchanted by Firebreathing at the time the ability resolves. The bonus remains even if Firebreathing stops enchanting that creature. (2009-10-01)