Raging River (30th Anniversary Edition #164)
30th Anniversary Edition Back

Raging River {R}{R}


Whenever one or more creatures you control attack, each defending player divides all creatures without flying they control into a “left” pile and a “right” pile. Then, for each attacking creature you control, choose “left” or “right.” That creature can’t be blocked this combat except by creatures with flying and creatures in a pile with the chosen label.

Illustrated by Sandra Everingham

Part of the Reserved List

Not Legal This version of this card has a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Raging River:
  • If a creature enters the battlefield (or something becomes a creature) after the ability resolves, that creature will not be able to block any creature that was attacking at the time the ability resolved. (2008-05-01)
  • If a creature is put onto the battlefield attacking after the ability resolves, it can be blocked by any creature that could normally block it (including others creatures that entered the battlefield after the ability resolved). (2008-05-01)