Goblin Balloon Brigade (30th Anniversary Edition #149)
30th Anniversary Edition Back

Goblin Balloon Brigade {R}

Creature — Goblin Warrior

{R}: Goblin Balloon Brigade gains flying until end of turn.

“From up here we can drop rocks and arrows and more rocks!”
“Uh, yeah boss, but how do we get down?”


Illustrated by Andi Rusu

Not Legal This version of this card has a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Goblin Balloon Brigade:
  • You can activate the ability repeatedly during a turn. This generally has no additional effect, unless some other effect (like that from Adarkar Windform has caused it to lose flying since the last time the ability resolved. (2008-08-01)
  • For flying to work as an evasion ability, an attacking Goblin Balloon Brigade’s ability must be activated before the declare blockers step begins. Once Goblin Balloon Brigade has become blocked, giving it flying won’t change that. (2010-08-15)