O-Naginata {1}

Artifact — Equipment

O-Naginata can be attached only to a creature with power 3 or greater.

Equipped creature gets +3/+0 and has trample.

Equip {2} ({2}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illustrated by Brian Snõddy

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for O-Naginata:
  • O-Naginata can become attached to a creature only if that creature's power is 3 or greater before O-Naginata is attached to it. (2020-08-07)
  • O-Naginata's equip ability can target any creature you control—but if the creature's power is 2 or less, it won't become attached as it resolves. (2020-08-07)
  • O-Naginata becomes unattached if the equipped creature's power is reduced so that its power is 2 or less, including the +3/+0 from O-Naginata's effect, as state-based actions are checked. (2020-08-07)