Unlicensed Disintegration {1}{B}{R}

Instant

Destroy target creature. If you control an artifact, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to that creature’s controller.

“I’d stand back if I were you.”

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Unlicensed Disintegration:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Unlicensed Disintegration tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. It won’t deal damage to any player. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller is dealt 3 damage. (2020-08-07)
  • Whether or not you control an artifact is checked only after the creature is destroyed while Unlicensed Disintegration is resolving. For example, if you destroy a Fairgrounds Warden that exiled your artifact creature, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to Fairgrounds Warden’s controller. (2020-08-07)