Geiselnehmerin {2}{U}{B}

Kreatur — Mensch, Pirat

Wenn die Geiselnehmerin ins Spiel kommt, schicke eine andere Kreatur oder ein anderes Artefakt deiner Wahl ins Exil, bis die Geiselnehmerin das Spiel verlässt. Du kannst die Karte wirken, solange sie im Exil bleibt, und um sie zu wirken, kannst du Mana ausgeben, als wäre es Mana eines beliebigen Typs.

2/3

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Geiselnehmerin:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Hostage Taker has received errata to prevent it from targeting itself. The correct Oracle wording appears above. (2017-09-29)
  • If Hostage Taker leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won't be exiled. (2017-09-29)
  • Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. (2017-09-29)
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield. You can't cast it. (2017-09-29)
  • Once you begin to cast the exiled card, it's considered a new object. You'll control that spell and the permanent that spell becomes even if Hostage Taker leaves the battlefield. (2017-09-29)
  • If it's still in exile, the exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Hostage Taker leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions. (2017-09-29)
  • In a multiplayer game, if Hostage Taker's owner leaves the game while the card is still exiled and another player owns that card, the exiled card will return to the battlefield under its owner's control. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn't an ability that goes on the stack, it won't cease to exist along with the leaving player's spells and abilities on the stack. (2017-09-29)
  • In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. If you leave the game, any spell or permanent cards you control from Hostage Taker's ability are exiled. (2017-09-29)