Living Artifact {G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant artifact

Whenever you’re dealt damage, put that many vitality counters on Living Artifact.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may remove a vitality counter from Living Artifact. If you do, you gain 1 life.

Illustrated by Anson Maddocks

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Living Artifact:
  • You can cast it targeting your opponent’s artifacts. The controller of the Aura (not the controller of the artifact) controls the Living Artifact ability. (2004-10-04)
  • Does not trigger on loss of life, just on damage. (2004-10-04)