Consume Spirit {X}{1}{B}

Sorcery

Spend only black mana on X.

Consume Spirit deals X damage to any target and you gain X life.

“Your blood, your marrow, your spirit—all are mine.” —Mayvar, minion of Geth

Illustrated by Matt Thompson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Consume Spirit:
  • The amount of life you gain is equal to the number chosen for X, not the amount of damage Consume Spirit deals (in case some of it is prevented). (2009-10-01)
  • If the targeted permanent or player is an illegal target by the time Consume Spirit would resolve, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain any life. (2009-10-01)