Barrage Tyrant {4}{R}

Creature — Eldrazi

Devoid (This card has no color.)

{2}{R}, Sacrifice another colorless creature: Barrage Tyrant deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature’s power to target creature or player.

Terrible fury. Excellent aim.

5/3

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Barrage Tyrant
  • Barrage Tyrant deals the damage, not the sacrificed creature. For example, if the sacrificed creature had lifelink, you won’t gain life. (2015-08-25)
  • Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play. (2015-08-25)
  • A card with devoid is just colorless. It’s not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost. (2015-08-25)
  • Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it’s just the new color, not that color and colorless. (2015-08-25)
  • Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield. (2015-08-25)
  • If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object’s color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid. (2015-08-25)