Stitcher's Apprentice {1}{U}

Creature — Homunculus

{1}{U}, {T}: Create a 2/2 blue Homunculus creature token, then sacrifice a creature.

“Oglor create life, Oglor take it away. Oglor god! … until Master return.”

1/2

Illustrated by Johann Bodin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Stitcher's Apprentice:
  • The creature you sacrifice for the ability of Stitcher’s Apprentice could be the Homunculus you’ve just created. It could also be Stitcher’s Apprentice itself. (2018-12-07)
  • You create a token and sacrifice a creature all while the activated ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions. (2018-12-07)
  • Any abilities that trigger on the Homunculus token entering the battlefield will resolve after you’ve sacrificed a creature. (2018-12-07)