Spirit Cairn {2}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever a player discards a card, you may pay {W}. If you do, create a 1/1 white Spirit creature token with flying.

The most beautiful souls shine even in death.

Illustrated by Noah Bradley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Spirit Cairn:
  • You can’t pay {W} multiple times to create more than one token each time you resolve Spirit Cairn’s triggered ability. (2018-12-07)
  • If a player discards a card during their cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card (such as Spirit Cairn’s ability) trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one. (2018-12-07)