Phantasmal Fiend {3}{B}

Creature — Illusion

{B}: Phantasmal Fiend gets +1/-1 until end of turn.

{1}{U}: Switch Phantasmal Fiend’s power and toughness until end of turn.

1/5

Illustrated by Scott Kirschner

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Phantasmal Fiend:
  • Effects that switch power and toughness apply after all other effects that change power and/or toughness, regardless of which effect was created first. (2013-04-15)
  • Switching a creature’s power and toughness twice (or any even number of times) effectively returns the creature to the power and toughness it had before any switches. (2013-04-15)
  • Effects that switch power and toughness are always applied last when determining a creature’s power and toughness, even if other power/toughness-changing effects are created later in the turn. For example, if you activate Phantasmal Fiend’s first ability, it will become 2/4. Then if you activate its second ability, it will become 4/2. Then if you activate its first ability again, it will become 3/3. (2008-10-01)
  • Note that the wording “Effects that alter the creature’s power alter its toughness instead, and vice versa, this turn” has been removed. (2005-11-01)