Littjara Mirrorlake

Land

Littjara Mirrorlake enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {U}.

{2}{G}{G}{U}, {T}, Sacrifice Littjara Mirrorlake: Create a token that’s a copy of target creature you control, except it enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it. Activate only as a sorcery.

Illustrated by Jokubas Uogintas

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Littjara Mirrorlake:
  • The token copies exactly what is printed on the creature and nothing else (unless that creature is a token or is copying something else; see below). The token doesn't copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it, whether it has any Auras and/or Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on. (2021-02-05)
  • If the target creature is itself a token, the token created by Littjara Mirrorlake's ability copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created it. (2021-02-05)
  • If the target creature is copying something else, the token you create will use the copiable values of the target creature. In most cases, it will be a copy of whatever the target creature is copying. If it's copying a permanent or card with {X} in its mana cost, X is 0. (2021-02-05)
  • If the copied creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0. (2021-02-05)
  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “As [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[This creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work. (2021-02-05)