Lifecrafter's Bestiary {3}

Artifact

At the beginning of your upkeep, scry 1.

Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may pay {G}. If you do, draw a card.

“Inspiration is found by looking outward.”
—Oviya Pashiri, sage lifecrafter

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lifecrafter's Bestiary:
  • The draw step is after the upkeep step, so you’ll scry 1 before you draw for the turn. (2017-02-09)
  • Lifecrafter’s Bestiary’s second triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered. (2017-02-09)
  • While resolving Lifecrafter’s Bestiary’s second triggered ability, you can’t pay {G} multiple times to draw multiple cards. (2017-02-09)