Lat-Nam's Legacy {1}{U}

Instant

Shuffle a card from your hand into your library. If you do, draw two cards at the beginning of the next turn’s upkeep.

“All the knowledge of Lat-Nam could not protect its sages from the Brothers’ War.”
—Gerda Äagesdotter, Archmage of the Unseen

Illustrated by Tom Wänerstrand

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Lat-Nam's Legacy:
  • Shuffling a card from your hand into your library is mandatory. The effect says “if you do” because performing that action might have been impossible. If you fail to shuffle a card into your library because your hand was empty, you won’t draw any cards. (2008-10-01)