Invert the Skies {3}{G/U}

Instant

Creatures your opponents control lose flying until end of turn if {G} was spent to cast Invert the Skies, and creatures you control gain flying until end of turn if {U} was spent to cast it. (Do both if {G}{U} was spent.)

Illustrated by Randy Gallegos

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Invert the Skies:
  • The spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid part of its cost. (2008-08-01)
  • The spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the stated colors was spent to pay its cost. If so, it doesn’t matter how much mana of that color was spent. (2008-08-01)
  • If the spell is copied, the copy will never have had mana of the stated color paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell. (2008-08-01)
  • Invert the Skies affects only creatures on the battlefield at the time it resolves. If a creature enters the battlefield later that turn, it won’t be affected. (2008-08-01)
  • If a creature changes controllers later in the turn, that won’t change how Invert the Skies affected it. (2008-08-01)