Helm of the Ghastlord {3}{U/B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

As long as enchanted creature is blue, it gets +1/+1 and has “Whenever this creature deals damage to an opponent, draw a card.”

As long as enchanted creature is black, it gets +1/+1 and has “Whenever this creature deals damage to an opponent, that player discards a card.”

Illustrated by Franz Vohwinkel

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Helm of the Ghastlord:
  • If the enchanted creature is both of the listed colors, it will get both bonuses. (2008-05-01)
  • With regards to the two triggered abilities that Helm of the Ghastlord grants to the enchanted creature, the point when damage is actually dealt is the only time it matters what color the creature is. If the creature is blue or black at that time, the appropriate ability or abilities will trigger. They’ll resolve even if the creature changes color or loses its Aura. (2008-05-01)
  • The two abilities trigger when the enchanted creature deals damage to an opponent of the creature’s controller, not when it deals damage to an opponent of the Helm’s controller. They trigger from any damage, not just combat damage. (2008-05-01)