Angelic Renewal {1}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may sacrifice Angelic Renewal. If you do, return that card to the battlefield.

Angels watch over mortals wit heavy hearts, knowing what fate awaits them in the end.

Illustrated by Rebecca Guay

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Angelic Renewal:
  • Angelic Renewal’s ability triggers if a creature you own dies under another player’s control. (2018-12-07)
  • If multiple creatures are put into your graveyard at once, Angelic Renewal triggers multiple times, but it can only be sacrificed once and only brings back one creature. (2018-12-07)
  • If Angelic Renewal leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you won’t be able to sacrifice it and the creature can’t be returned to the battlefield. (2018-12-07)
  • If an animated permanent that’s not normally a creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, Angelic Renewal can return that card to the battlefield. (2018-12-07)
  • If a token creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you can sacrifice Angelic Renewal, but nothing will be returned to the battlefield. (2018-12-07)