Civilized Scholar {2}{U}
Creature — Human Advisor
{T}: Draw a card, then discard a card. If a creature card is discarded this way, untap Civilized Scholar, then transform it.
“Me, angry? Of course not. Thanks to my research, I’m above such petty emotions now.”
0/1
Homicidal Brute
Color Indicator: Red Creature — Human Mutant
At the beginning of your end step, if Homicidal Brute didn’t attack this turn, tap Homicidal Brute, then transform it.
For a moment his basest desires run free, unshackled by reason or conscience.
5/1
Illustrated by Michael C. Hayes
- Standard
- Not Legal
- Alchemy
- Not Legal
- Pioneer
- Not Legal
- Explorer
- Not Legal
- Modern
- Legal
- Historic
- Not Legal
- Legacy
- Legal
- Brawl
- Not Legal
- Vintage
- Legal
- Timeless
- Not Legal
- Commander
- Legal
- Pauper
- Not Legal
- Oathbreaker
- Legal
- Penny
- Legal
Toolbox
Buy This Card
Notes and Rules Information for Civilized Scholar // Homicidal Brute:
- You don’t have priority between untapping Civilized Scholar and transforming it. You can’t activate the draw-and-discard ability again, for example. (2011-09-22)
- If Civilized Scholar attacks, and later in the turn (but before the beginning of your end step), it transforms, Homicidal Brute’s last ability won’t trigger. This is because the creature attacked that turn, even if had its other face up at the time. (2011-09-22)
- You’ll tap and transform Homicidal Brute even if it couldn’t attack. (2011-09-22)
- For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archi…). (2016-07-13)