Trove Warden {2}{W}{W}

Creature — Cat Beast

Vigilance

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, exile target permanent card with mana value 3 or less from your graveyard.

When Trove Warden dies, put each permanent card exiled with it onto the battlefield under the control of that card’s owner.

3/4

Illustrated by Lars Grant-West

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Trove Warden:
  • A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control. (2020-09-25)
  • A landfall ability doesn’t trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land. (2020-09-25)
  • Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve. (2020-09-25)