Spinal Embrace {3}{U}{U}{B}

Instant

Cast this spell only during combat.

Untap target creature you don’t control and gain control of it. It gains haste until end of turn. At the beginning of the next end step, sacrifice it. If you do, you gain life equal to its toughness.

Illustrated by Donato Giancola

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Spinal Embrace:
  • The sacrifice is mandatory. The last “if you do” only fails if for some reason you could not sacrifice. (2004-10-04)