Sphinx of Jwar Isle {4}{U}{U}

Creature — Sphinx

Flying

Shroud (This creature can’t be the target of spells or abilities.)

You may look at the top card of your library any time.

“Even if the sphinxes do know the location of every relic, getting one to talk is harder than just searching yourself.” —Sachir, Akoum Expeditionary House

5/5

Illustrated by Justin Sweet

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sphinx of Jwar Isle:
  • Essentially, Sphinx of Jwar Isle lets you play with the top card of your library revealed only to you. Knowing what that card is becomes part of the information you have access to, just like you can look at the cards in your hand. You may look at the top card of your library whenever you want, even if you don’t have priority. This action doesn’t use the stack. (2009-10-01)
  • If the top card of your library changes during the process of casting a spell or activating an ability, you can’t look at the new top card until the process of casting the spell or activating the ability ends (all targets are chosen, all costs are paid, and so on). (2009-10-01)