Null Rod (Vintage Masters #278)

Null Rod {2}

Artifact

Activated abilities of artifacts can’t be activated.

Gerrard: “But it doesn’t do anything!” Hanna: “No—it does nothing.”

Illustrated by Anson Maddocks

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Null Rod:
  • This covers only artifacts that are on the battlefield. (2008-04-01)
  • This effect applies to all activated abilities of artifacts, including mana abilities. (2013-07-01)
  • This effect does not prevent triggered abilities from triggering and it doesn’t stop the effects of static abilities. (2013-07-01)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)