Council's Judgment {1}{W}{W}

Sorcery

Will of the council — Starting with you, each player votes for a nonland permanent you don’t control. Exile each permanent with the most votes or tied for most votes.

When its power is threatened, the council speaks with a unified voice.

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Council's Judgment:
  • If a choice has no votes, it can’t have the most votes. If all choices have zero votes, the voting ability has no effect. (2017-06-13)
  • Because the votes are cast in turn order, each player will know the votes of players who voted beforehand. (2014-05-29)
  • You must vote for one of the available options. You can’t abstain. (2014-05-29)
  • None of the affected permanents are targeted. Players may vote for a permanent with protection from white, for example. (2014-05-29)
  • Players can’t do anything after they finishing voting but before the spell or ability that included the vote finishes resolving. (2014-05-29)
  • The phrase “the vote is tied” refers only to when there is more than one choice that received the most votes. For example, if a 5-player vote from among three different choices ends 3 votes to 1 vote to 1 vote, the vote isn’t tied. (2014-05-29)
  • No player votes until the spell or ability resolves. Any responses to that spell or ability must be made without knowing the outcome of the vote. (2014-05-29)