Spider Climb {G}

Enchantment — Aura

You may cast Spider Climb as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn’t have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +0/+3 and has reach. (It can block creatures with flying.)

Illustrated by Ron Spencer

not legal Standard
not legal Frontier
not legal Modern
legal Pauper
legal Legacy
not legal Penny
legal Vintage
legal Duel Cmdr.
legal Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Spider Climb
  • The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won’t be sacrificed. (2009-09-30)