Wall of Fortune {1}{U}

Artifact Creature — Wall

Defender

You may tap an untapped Wall you control to have any player reroll a die that player rolled.

“You need a six? All right everyone, she needs a six!”

0/4

Watermark: Order of the Widget

Illustrated by Tom Babbey

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Wall of Fortune
  • Can I use the ability if the Wall I want to tap has summoning sickness? Yes, you can. The ability doesn't use the tap symbol. You could even tap Wall of Fortune itself this way on the turn it enters the battlefield. (2017-12-06)
  • Can I tap multiple Walls I control to affect the same die roll? Yes, you can. After you roll, you can tap one Wall to reroll. If you don't like that result, you can tap another Wall to try again. (2017-12-06)
  • Can I reroll any type of die, like say a planar die? Yes. If the die that's being rerolled is generated by a game effect, you may reroll it. (2017-12-06)
  • Some cards have abilities that trigger "whenever you roll a die." Which die rolls count? Any time you're instructed to roll a die that could have a numerical result, those count. Die rolls that can't have a numerical result, such as the planar die roll, don't count. Also, something in the game must tell you to roll a die. If you roll a die for any other reason (to simulate a coin flip, to see which movie to see later tonight, because you're bored), that roll doesn't count. (2017-12-06)
  • How does rerolling dice work? Some cards have effects that let you reroll one or more dice. After any die is rolled, before applying the result of that die, there's an opportunity for you to use those effects. The original result is ignored and the new die roll is now considered the official roll. The same is true about cards like Snickering Squirrel that affect the outcome of the roll. (2017-12-06)
  • Do cards that care about die rolls count all the die rolls if the die is rerolled? Yep. It cares about them all. As Luck Would Have It, as luck would have it, gets luck counters for both the original roll and the reroll. (2017-12-06)