By Gnome Means {2}{W}

Enchantment

{1}{W}, Remove a counter from a permanent you control: Create a 1/1 colorless Gnome artifact creature token.

{1}{W}, Sacrifice an artifact: Choose any kind of counter a printed card refers to, then put one of that counter on target permanent.

There’s no race like gnome.

Watermark: Order of the Widget

Illustrated by Sean Murray

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for By Gnome Means:
  • You can put any established kind of counter on any permanent using the last ability. If that counter has no mechanical relevance, it’s still put on the creature. For example, you can put a loyalty counter on a creature this way. The loyalty counter won’t do anything, but who knows? The creature might one day become a planeswalker, and then it will. Dream big! (2018-01-19)