Blurry Beeble {U}

Artifact Creature — Cyborg Beeble

Blurry (This creature can be blocked only if defending player was wearing glasses as it was cast.)

Whenever Blurry Beeble deals combat damage to a player, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

1/1

Watermark: Order of the Widget

Illustrated by Jeff Miracola

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Blurry Beeble
  • What does "as it was cast" mean? It means any time between Blurry Beeble being announced to the player paying its costs. It's not a lot of time, so players really won't have time to put on glasses if they didn't have them on already. (2017-12-06)
  • What if Blurry Beeble wasn't cast? Say I put it onto the battlefield some other way. If it wasn't cast, the defending player definitely wasn't wearing glasses as it was cast, so it can't be blocked. (2017-12-06)
  • Do the glasses have to be prescription? No, but they have to be actual glasses with lenses. No glasses made out of paper or pipe cleaners. (2017-12-06)
  • Do contacts count? Those aren't glasses, so no. Blurry Beeble can't be blocked. (2017-12-06)
  • Does a monocle count? Closer, but still no. (2017-12-06)
  • How about sunglasses? Yes, sunglasses are glasses. (2017-12-06)
  • Can I remove my opponent's glasses before casting Blurry Beeble? Not forcibly. Leave your opponent alone. You could ask to borrow them though. Your opponent may fall for it. (2017-12-06)