Cogmentor {1}

Artifact Creature — Gnome Rigger

Flying

{4}: Reassemble target Contraption you control. (Move it onto another one of your sprockets.)

“Cogs on cats / Cogs on dogs / Cogs on hats / And cogs on cogs.” —Song of the Cogmentor

1/1

Watermark: Order of the Widget

Illustrated by Matt Gaser

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Cogmentor
  • What exactly does "reassemble" mean? The Contraption moves from the sprocket it's on to another one of your sprockets. You don't have to advance it in the normal direction. That is, you can move a Contraption from Sprocket 1 to Sprocket 3, for example. (2017-12-06)
  • Does the Contraption leave and reenter the battlefield? No. It just moves. (2017-12-06)
  • How are Contraptions assembled? Some creatures with the creature type Rigger assemble Contraptions. Also, a few cards ask you to assemble a Contraption. Here's how it works: reveal the top card of your Contraption deck, then put it face up under one of your sprockets. (2017-12-06)
  • Which sprocket should I put the Contraption on? Well, that's up to you. At the beginning of each of your turns, you're going to get all the effects from one of your sprockets. This proceeds in order: one turn you'll get Sprocket 1, the next turn Sprocket 2, then Sprocket 3, then back to Sprocket 1. Planning ahead can give you some great combinations. Concentrate all your power in one turn or spread it out? The world is your mechanized oyster. (2017-12-06)
  • If I assemble more than one Contraption at the same time, do I have to put them on the same sprocket? No. You choose individually for each one. (2017-12-06)
  • What if I or a creature I control assembles a Contraption and my Contraption deck is empty? In that case, nothing happens. (2017-12-06)