Border Guardian {4}

Artifact Creature — Knight

Whenever you cast a silver-bordered spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Border Guardian.

Whenever you cast a black-bordered spell, Border Guardian can’t be blocked this turn.

Whenever you cast a white-bordered spell, Border Guardian gains double strike until end of turn.

1/1

Watermark: Order of the Widget

Illustrated by Chris Seaman

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Border Guardian
  • What border is Border Guardian referring to? It's referring to the border around the edge of the card. Not the card frame (which shows the card's color) but the very edge of the cards. All Un-cards (save the basic lands and Steamflogger Boss) have a silver border. All non-Un cards printed nowadays have a black border. For many years, the core sets were printed with white borders. (2017-12-06)
  • Can a spell have more than one border? Thus far, we haven't printed a single card with more than one border. (2017-12-06)