Brand {R}

Instant

Gain control of all permanents you own. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Cycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

“By this glyph I affirm your role.” —Urza, to Karn

Illustrated by Donato Giancola

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Brand:
  • A token’s owner is the player under whose control it entered the battlefield. (2009-10-01)
  • Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not. (2008-10-01)