Planar Void {B}

Enchantment

Whenever another card is put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile that card.

“Planeswalking isn’t about walking. It’s about falling and screaming.” —Xantcha, Phyrexian outcast

Illustrated by Andrew Goldhawk

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Planar Void:
  • It will not trigger on itself going to the graveyard, or on any other cards going to the graveyard at the same time. This means that neither itself nor other cards put into the graveyard at the same time as it will get exiled. (2008-05-01)
  • If spell is used to destroy Planar Void, it goes to the graveyard, then the spell goes to the graveyard. The spell is not exiled, as Planar Void was not on the battlefield when it was put into the graveyard. (2004-10-04)
  • The card does go to the graveyard before it is exiled, so other triggered abilities will trigger on the card going to the graveyard. (2004-10-04)