Seal of Primordium {1}{G}

Enchantment

Sacrifice Seal of Primordium: Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

“I am the simplifier, the root that drags all artifice to earth.”
—Seal inscription

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Seal of Primordium:
  • This is not modal. If the target changes from an artifact to an enchantment or vice versa, this still destroys it. (2004-10-04)
  • You can activate Seal of Primordium’s ability targeting Seal of Primordium itself if you want it to leave the battlefield. This is because targets are chosen before costs are paid. The ability won’t resolve as it tries to resolve. (2017-03-14)