Crovax the Cursed {2}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature — Vampire

Crovax the Cursed enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may sacrifice a creature. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on Crovax. If you don’t, remove a +1/+1 counter from Crovax.

{B}: Crovax gains flying until end of turn.

0/0

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Crovax the Cursed:
  • Crovax can sacrifice itself to its upkeep triggered ability. (2004-10-04)
  • You can only sacrifice one creature to it each turn. (2004-10-04)
  • If you choose not to sacrifice a creature and he has no +1/+1 counters, then nothing bad happens. Note that some other effect must be keeping him alive if he has no counters. (2004-10-04)