Legerdemain {2}{U}{U}

Sorcery

Exchange control of target artifact or creature and another target permanent that shares one of those types with it. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Squee tucked the warm ball in his pocket and slipped a pebble in its place. “Glok,” he mumbled, and hid.

Illustrated by Daren Bader

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Legerdemain:
  • You can’t cast Legerdemain unless both targets share a type at that time. It will also check to make sure they share a type as it resolves. If they no longer do so, the exchange will not occur. (2008-04-01)